On December 18th (Tuesday), Wikihub will be unavailable from 7-9am.
Page tree

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This is a list of Drupal Contractors and Shops based on information others have provided to us.

IST Web Platform Services does not make any recommendations regarding vendors.

Do not list phone numbers or mailing addresses here. 


Drupal Shops

Drupal ShopContact InfoUCB Projects and ContactsDate AddedAdded byNotes
Agile Humanities Agency

Dean Irvine, agile.humanities@gmail.com

https://twitter.com/agilehumanities

Integration between DiRT tool directory & DHCommons project directory (Research IT), module upgrade (Slavic faculty project), extensive custom theme (History of Art faculty project)11/20/14Quinn Dombrowski, quinnd@berkeley.eduDean Irvine, the person in charge of AHA, is an English professor in Canada who has led a number of Drupal-based digital humanities projects. He deals with the logistics and paperwork for a number of developers he's worked with who want to do freelance work on academic projects. He has extensive experience with higher ed, particularly the humanities, and communicates well with faculty, including those with little or no technical experience (though I've volunteered as a technical go-between for these projects.)
AtenDesign Group

http://atendesigngroup.com

Jon Clark jon@atendesigngroup.com

 Social Science Matrix2/19/14Rochelle Terman, rterman@gmail.comAten is doing the Social Science Matrix site. While they haven't finished the project at time of recommendation, I've been very

impressed by their professionalism, capacity and quality of work. – Rochelle

Digital Business Intelligence

Chris O'Donohue

Chris@dbihq.com


2/6/14Chris O'DonohueSince 1999, DBI owns a group of companies that specialize in Drupal training, development, support, and marketing- North Studio (Drupal development & support), Q College (Drupal Training) and Stikky Media (Digital Marketing). With a single point of contact you have access to everything Drupal!
Drupal Connecthttp://drupalconnect.com
1/30/14DrupalConnect

Drupal Connect was founded in 2008 and has made Inc Magazine’s list of the fastest growing companies in America twice. Drupal Connect was also awarded top Drupal Agency in New York by Clutch.co and rated the top company to work for in Rhode Island by GlassDoor.com. We have sponsored dozens of Drupal events, Drupalcons and are regarded as one of the top Drupal agencies in North America. Some of our private sector clients have included McKesson, Olympus, Career Builder, A&E, Sony Music, Guess Watches, AOL and over 300 others. Our higher Ed experience is extensive, San Francisco State University, Texas University School of Business, Stanford University, Columbia University, Stevens Institute of Technology, Harvard, Yale and many more.

Project 6

http://www.project6.com/

Esten Sesto: esten@project6.com

UCB

Principal Leadership Institute

http://physics.berkeley.edu/

http://live.rubric.pantheon.berkeley.edu/



UCSF

http://saa.ucsf.edu/

http://emergency.ucsf.edu/


Lawrence Berkeley National Labs

http://eetd.lbl.gov/

11/26/13
Daphannie Stephens, ConnectEd
I can't say enough about how highly I recommend Project 6.  They are outstanding to work with on every level. They are absolute professionals with an ability to be innovative and creative that is noteworthy.  Unfortunately, you do not often find such a high dose of creativity, collaboration and professionalism in one organization or individual but it can be found at Project 6.  I was most impressed with their ability to problem solve and design around a number of challenges.  They are just amazing!
If you have any additional questions or would like to talk to me directly, please do not hesitate to contact me at dstephens@connectedcalifornia.org

10 person design and Drupal development firm.

Berkeley-based (just down on 5th Street / University).

Use Pantheon on almost all projects.

Have worked with UCSF for 9+ years.

Black Antelope

http://www.blackantelope.com/

Scott Hildebrand scott@blackantelope.com

Eric Hildebrand eric@blackantelope.com

http://polisci.berkeley.edu/ - Reference Vicki Lucas (vlucas@berkeley.edu)

http://calwriters.berkeley.edu/ - Reference Gloria Chun (gchun@berkeley.edu)

8/15/13Scott HildebrandSmall shop run by two brothers.
Project RicochetCasey Cobb
Partner / Developer
Project Ricochet
www.projectricochet.com

Mobile: 925.270.4935 
Smart Truck (still in progress) - Rachel Finson, rfinson@tsrc.berkeley.edu

PATH - Alex Bayen / Greg Merritt, gmerritt@berkeley.edu

SinBerBest (Discovery) - Costas Spanos, spanos@berkeley.edu
7/15/13Casey Cobb
  • References
    • John Kealey, UCSF
    • Zack Chandler, Stanford
Kalamuna

Andrew Ward:

andrew@kalamuna.com

Andrew Mallis: mallis@kalamuna.com

http://www.kalamuna.com/

SafeTrec 2012 site - Phyllis Orrick, phylliso@berkeley.edu11/2012Pantheon
Chapter Threehttp://chapterthree.com




  • Well known shop
  • May focus on larger-scale (~$50K) projects
Molly Dugganhttp://mollyduggan.com/
UCB Projects and Contacts
http://socialwelfare.berkeley.edu - Francesca Dinglasan
11/2012
  • Well known shop

Individual Contractors

Contractor NameContact InfoWorked on a UCB Project?Date AddedAdded byNotes
Rochelle Terman

 
 rterman@gmail.com2/20/14

Rochelle is not a php coder. She's a site builder who can read and understand some code.

Amit Asaravala amit@returncontrol.com  http://statistics.berkeley.edu 
  http://math.berkeley.edu 
  http://medieval.berkeley.edu 
  http://sseas.berkeley.edu 
  http://ahma.berkeley.edu 
4/15/13Amit AsaravalaI've just recently helped the Statistics Dept relaunch their site, and have worked with more than a dozen other university groups on Drupal 6 and 7 sites.  Here's just a handful:
  http://statistics.berkeley.edu
  http://math.berkeley.edu
  http://medieval.berkeley.edu
  http://sseas.berkeley.edu
  http://ahma.berkeley.edu

I have experience getting the sites set up on Pantheon, integrated with CalNet, and have multiple strategies for importing events from events.berkeley.edu and courses from OSOC.  I'm also insured to do contract work for UC. 
Sunmie Won

sunmie@swprogramming.com

http://www.swprogramming.com/

No2/26/13


Jen Lamptonhttp://jeneration.com?

Formerly the Director of Training at Chapter Three
  • Matt Olenick
  • Squiggy Rubio
http://Mirabot.coopNo1/31/13
  • Matt Olenick
    • Formerly with UC Berkeley COIS
    • Formerly with ChapterThree.com
  • Squiggy Rubio
    • Formerly with ChapterThree.com